Fall 2010 Schedule

Screen/Society--French Film Series--"THE WEDDING SONG" (Le Chant des mariées) Monday, September 6, 2010 - 4:00pm to 5:45pm Bryan Center Griffith Film Theater
Screen/Society--French Film Series--"INTIMATE ENEMIES" (L'Ennemi intime) Monday, September 13, 2010 - 4:00pm to 6:00pm Bryan Center Griffith Film Theater
Screen/Society--French Film Series--"THE BEAUTIFUL PERSON" (La belle personne) Monday, September 20, 2010 - 4:00pm to 5:30pm Bryan Center Griffith Film Theater
Screen/Society--French Film Series--"Bluebeard" (Barbe bleue) Monday, September 27, 2010 - 4:00pm to 5:15pm Bryan Center Griffith Film Theater
Screen/Society--Cine-East: East Asian Cinema--Korea Forum Presents--"Mother" Tuesday, September 28, 2010 - 4:00pm to 6:15pm White 107 (White Lecture Hall)
Screen/Society--Muslim Cultures Film Series--"40 Square Meters of Germany" Wednesday, September 29, 2010 - 4:00pm to 5:30pm Bryan Center Griffith Film Theater
Screen/Society--French Film Series--"Welcome" Monday, October 4, 2010 - 4:00pm to 5:45pm Bryan Center Griffith Film Theater
Screen/Society--Cine-East: East Asian Cinema--"THE ANTS" (Ari no Heitai) Tuesday, October 5, 2010 - 4:00pm to 5:45pm White 107 (White Lecture Hall)
Screen/Society--Films of James Longley--"IRAQ IN FRAGMENTS" Wednesday, October 13, 2010 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm Bryan Center Griffith Film Theater
Screen/Society--Muslim Cultures Film Series--"VEILED VOICES" Thursday, October 14, 2010 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm White 107 (White Lecture Hall)
Screen/Society--Great White North Series--"NANOOK OF THE NORTH" Monday, October 18, 2010 - 3:00pm to 4:15pm Bryan Center Griffith Film Theater
Screen/Society--Great White North Series--"NEVER CRY WOLF" Tuesday, October 19, 2010 - 3:00pm to 4:45pm Bryan Center Griffith Film Theater
Screen/Society--Films of James Longley--"SARI'S MOTHER + GAZA STRIP" Wednesday, October 20, 2010 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm Bryan Center Griffith Film Theater
Screen/Society--Cine-East: East Asian Cinema--"1428" Thursday, October 21, 2010 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm White 107 (White Lecture Hall)
Screen/Society--Great White North Series--"NECESSITIES OF LIFE" -- NC Premiere of the award-winning film! Monday, October 25, 2010 - 3:00pm to 4:45pm Bryan Center Griffith Film Theater
Screen/Society--Special Events--AMI Duke Student Filmmaker Awards Screening Tuesday, October 26, 2010 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm Duke Chapel
Screen/Society--Films of James Longley--A Conversation with James Longley Friday, October 29, 2010 - 2:30pm to 8:00pm Nasher Museum of Art Auditorium
Screen/Society--Rights! Camera! Action!--Latin American Film Festival--"BROTHER TOWNS" Monday, November 1, 2010 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm Carolina Theater
Screen/Society--Latin American Film Festival--"Que Pasa Despues De La Coca/ Coca Lives" Tuesday, November 2, 2010 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm John Hope Franklin Center 240
Screen/Society--Cine-East: East Asian Cinema--"OXHIDE" Tuesday, November 2, 2010 - 4:00pm to 5:45pm White 107 (White Lecture Hall)
Screen/Society--Latin American Film Festival--"Images of Decolonization": Rebel Shadows Friday, November 5, 2010 - 12:30pm to 8:00pm White 107 (White Lecture Hall)
Screen/Society--Latin American Film Festival--"Images of Decolonization": The Other Side of the Ocean Saturday, November 6, 2010 - 12:30pm to 8:00pm White 107 (White Lecture Hall)
Screen/Society--Latin American Film Festival--"GENERATION EXILE" Monday, November 8, 2010 - 2:00pm to 3:15pm Bryan Center Griffith Film Theater
Screen/Society--Muslim Cultures Film Series--"AJAMI" Tuesday, November 9, 2010 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm Bryan Center Griffith Film Theater
Screen/Society--World Premiere of the performance documentary "WHAT IS A HEART?" Thursday, November 11, 2010 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm Nasher Museum of Art
Screen/Society--Latin American Film Festival--"THE TWO ESCOBARS" Monday, November 15, 2010 - 2:00pm to 3:15pm Bryan Center Griffith Film Theater
Screen/Society--Rights! Camera! Action!--"RAIN IN A DRY LAND" Tuesday, November 16, 2010 - 2:00pm to 3:15pm Perkins Library Rare Book Room
Screen/Society--Israeli Filmmaker Uri Rosenwaks--"BACK AND FORTH" (Southern Premiere!) Wednesday, November 17, 2010 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm Social Sciences 136
Screen/Society--Cine-East: East Asian Cinema--"CHICKEN POETS" Tuesday, November 30, 2010 - 3:00pm to 4:45pm White 107 (White Lecture Hall)
Screen/Society--Special Events--Vorticism Double-Feature--"SAVAGE MESSIAH" + "EZRA POUND: AMERICAN ODYSSEY" Sunday, December 5, 2010 - 9:00am to 11:45am Nasher Museum of Art
Screen/Society--Muslim Cultures Film Series--"DEEN TIGHT" Monday, December 6, 2010 - 3:00pm to 7:00pm Bryan Center Griffith Film Theater
Screen/Society--Special Events--Duke Student Film Showcase, Part 2 Friday, December 10, 2010 - 1:00pm to 5:30pm White 107 (White Lecture Hall)